#AtoZChallenge Reflection

We were asked to reflect upon our 26 days of blogging for the #AtoZChallenge.

I have to say it was a challenge to write each day!  It was my very first structured, what usually works with me, daily writing on unplanned subjects.  There were words written down for each letter but I really had no strategy.  Well, that’s not true.  I had a strategy to just get through it.

A-to-Z_Reflection_[2014]-2

Being completely naive about blogging and its culture, I was really in Spanish immersion.  I visited sites every day sometimes two or three but had difficulty in finding a place on Blogspot to like the pieces.  I found myself spending more time reading the variety of sites than writing my own.  Towards the end I found myself only visiting WordPress sites where I could indicate a visit.  Now I am spending time on all the ones I wasn’t able to hit.

As the challenge progressed I found motivation from those who visited my posts.  Everyday I began to see regular visitors who gave me confidence in my writing.  I am more confident but I still don’t sense myself in my writing.  I know that probably sounds funny.  It will change I know as I continue writing.  This has been a very amazing experience.  I have learned how much I do like to write.  I will probably be back next year; maybe a tad wiser and at least more seasoned.

To all who stopped by during this challenge I deeply thank you.  Yes, you were the light at the end of the tunnel for me.  Mostly you were my muse and touched me more than I think you realized.  Through your visits I grew and gained a sense of community in a very large world.  Each of you embodied the essence of “Being Nice”.  Thank you!  To the organizers of this challenge, Bravo!  It was such a great experience to enter an entirely different world, make new friends, and discover more of me.

Congrats to everyone who made it to the end!

5 thoughts on “#AtoZChallenge Reflection

  1. greyzoned/angelsbark says:

    Great reflection post Teri! I’m so glad that you liked the whole process. It is a bit daunting, that’s for sure. And I’m right there with you on the Blogspot blogs. I don’t like that they don’t have a Like button where you can indicate that you’ve been there. Alot in my circle have complained about that so maybe they will institute a Like button. And I’m so glad that you’ll be coming back next year! Congrats. You did GREAT!!! ❤

  2. Even though it is after the fact, I love finding other writers who participated in the challenge! I found the motivation from the community of writers to be incredibly important as well! I love the eclectic feel of your blog and look forward to reading more! 🙂

Leave a Reply

